Saturday, April 9, 2011

Ladies Fair at the Barage

Last night was our annual ladies fair at the barage. the barage is my friend Yak's garage that has been converted into a garage. We had to wear wigs this year and it was so much fun. I didn't over drink but i did over eat! it is like a fly to shit. eat eat eat. i didn't wake up with a hangover but i woke up feeling queezy from all the food. seriously... waking up with a food hangover????? i'm a PIG. i'm ashamed of myself. i had a good time but when everyone else was up dancing.. i felt uncomfortable because of my weight. i was by far the fattest person there. dava, another friend, was talking to me about WW. she has joined and loves the new program. i think i should start counting points again. i also need to watch my salt intake. my feet are huge. i think today is a good day to begin since i'm up and all. i may have to make a trip to hays for some HEALTHY groceries. heck maybe i'll do that now. \ how many weeks ago did i post my 20 pounds gone? and no more pictujre posts???? i need to get my butt back on track. today is a good day to do that. oh..and a girl from ellis high school who i hardly know sat with me last night. she was like.. my brother always liked you. (he is one of the boys i call my son) she was so nice to me and invited me over to her house ...and even said she walks by my house and asked if i'd like to go walking with her. it's kind of strange but i see the signs. first dava asking me about WW. then cristy asking me to walk..... my friends are NOt SABATOGERS.... they are my salvation and guide to losing weight. they WANT me to succeed. i have a new outlook today. a healthy, happy one. I am Blessed.

No comments:

Post a Comment