I'm hoping for a good number tomorrow! I worked really hard and stayed focused all week! I even brought treats to school for my kids and didn't taste even one! Took the rest over to my daughter's house for sweet little Jaci Lane! So far I'm down 11... so let's see if I can make it to 15!! that would be a good total for the month! we will see! THINK THIN THOUGHTS!
I can do it!!!
Sunday, January 30, 2011
Friday, January 28, 2011
Psst... it's FRIDAY. Gotta get ready to FOCUS for the WEEKEND!
I don't remember if I posted on Monday or not, but I weighed in and lost 4.7 more pounds!! So I'm down 11 pounds! TOOT TOOT....ya, I'm tooting my own horn. However, most of my friends weigh in on Thursdays, which was yesterday, and they all GAINED this week so I'm a little worried about my Monday weigh in. I did get on the scale this morning and it said I am losing.. (won't say how much cuz it will probably jinx me) sooo... I'm hopeful for a loss on Monday!!!
I'm feeling better, feeling a bit healthier and that is a GREAT feeling. I WANT to continue losing. I'm so hoping that this time, I make it! I have to. I know I'll never be a size 3 again, but I'd take a 12! One day at a time! It's going to happen! I should have posted a 10 pound picture but I forgot... so I will post when I lose 20! :)
Keepin the faith!!!!!!
I'm feeling better, feeling a bit healthier and that is a GREAT feeling. I WANT to continue losing. I'm so hoping that this time, I make it! I have to. I know I'll never be a size 3 again, but I'd take a 12! One day at a time! It's going to happen! I should have posted a 10 pound picture but I forgot... so I will post when I lose 20! :)
Keepin the faith!!!!!!
Saturday, January 22, 2011
Going out and staying focused!
Well, hopped on the scale this mornning and it looked decent but not gonna say anything until Monday's official weigh in! The weekend will be tough cuz I am home. Home is my comfort zone and I tend to cheat..... I really don't have any cheat food in the house but when you are fat and on a mission....well let's just say, you become creative in making unhealthy snacks.
so...Here is to the weekend! Bring it on! I will succeed and do well!!!!!
Stay Strong Lucy!!!!
Wednesday, January 19, 2011
ICE DAY!!
Oh yeah! Got to come home early due to ice! STUNK driving in it but I love a day off!!! woohooo
Just hope I can behave myself while at home. I have all the right tools and food... I can and WILL do this today!!! gotta go get my water!
Just hope I can behave myself while at home. I have all the right tools and food... I can and WILL do this today!!! gotta go get my water!
Wednesday and feeeeeling GOOOOD!
Well, it is wednesday and the scale was kind to me this morning and showed a pound weight loss. Oh, I know I can't officially COUNT it until acctual weigh in, but it made me smile! I've noticed a change in me... yesterday I went over to my girls' apartment and I was able to walk the stairs fairly easily! Mind you, not like a normal person YET, but soon!! Definite plus!
I decided to write positives and negatives in a list that Ihave in my life so I can begin to weed out those negatives and focus just on the positive! Here is my list:
Positives:
My girls and Jaci Lane
My job
My home
My family (sisters and brother)
Negatives:
My weight
My attitude
Wow...... writing my attitude... ya, I would say that is a huge negative of mine! time to head to work! New day.....New beginning of something!!!
Life is grand!
I decided to write positives and negatives in a list that Ihave in my life so I can begin to weed out those negatives and focus just on the positive! Here is my list:
Positives:
My girls and Jaci Lane
My job
My home
My family (sisters and brother)
Negatives:
My weight
My attitude
Wow...... writing my attitude... ya, I would say that is a huge negative of mine! time to head to work! New day.....New beginning of something!!!
Life is grand!
Monday, January 17, 2011
First WI for Pound Plunge...
down 7 pounds!!! Nice number. Keep going Lucy! It's up to you!!!! How bad do you want to look good for the wedding???? DO IT!!!
Yay me!
Yay me!
Thursday, January 13, 2011
Don't wan to get up today...
ugh...that GED class is going to kick my butt again. Not the class itself but having to work until 10 pm and then drive home and try to get some sleep. I feel sleep deprived. I'm soooo tired with a slight headache. Hope this isn't an indicaton of how the day is going to go!
On a side note, I weighed myself this morning and my scale says I'm down 5 pounds but that is a morning weigh in and that could change by tonight. I really expected to see a big number. I'm kinda let down but 5 is better then none right? I'll keep plugging away. sooner or later it HAS to start coming off right?? don't know if i'll weigh in tonight or just choose to do it on mondays when i'm in hays. probably mondays so it will keep me faithful over the weekend. well... off to get ready for work i go........
On a side note, I weighed myself this morning and my scale says I'm down 5 pounds but that is a morning weigh in and that could change by tonight. I really expected to see a big number. I'm kinda let down but 5 is better then none right? I'll keep plugging away. sooner or later it HAS to start coming off right?? don't know if i'll weigh in tonight or just choose to do it on mondays when i'm in hays. probably mondays so it will keep me faithful over the weekend. well... off to get ready for work i go........
Wednesday, January 12, 2011
Wed...GED ... and other things...
I'm holding strong today. Had egg whites for breakfast... progresso soup, applesauce, and a bar for lunch... supper will be a frozen dinner ...
i have GED classes tonight so that will keep me from eating! yay! one good thing about teaching those... ha i'm not looking forward to the late nights but i need the money!!!
school is out in 3 minutes! yipee skippy! lol
well...this is all for now! keep the faith Lucy!!! You can do this!!!
i have GED classes tonight so that will keep me from eating! yay! one good thing about teaching those... ha i'm not looking forward to the late nights but i need the money!!!
school is out in 3 minutes! yipee skippy! lol
well...this is all for now! keep the faith Lucy!!! You can do this!!!
Tuesday, January 11, 2011
Tuesday after the snow day....
The weekend was tougher then planned!!! I did fairly well, but not great. I did have a snoball and some chips and cheese/chili with Caroline. The salt kicked my butt. Today back on track. Need to get my water in though. it's tough sometimes at school to get it in like I should! I'll go refill in a second!!! lunch was progresso soup and some frozen grapes. man i love those! just like eating candy or little bits of H-E-A-V-E-N! love them!!!!
until tonight..... keep up the faith Lucy. You CAN do this!
ps. Mindy sent me the wedding dress she chose... Beautiful!!!!! I got to get this weight off so I look good too!!!!!
until tonight..... keep up the faith Lucy. You CAN do this!
ps. Mindy sent me the wedding dress she chose... Beautiful!!!!! I got to get this weight off so I look good too!!!!!
Sunday, January 9, 2011
Sunday Morning
I am so hoping for a snow day tomorrow!!! No snow yet today. I did get all of the Christmas decorations from outside down this year. Yay me! I also put my lawn mower away finally! Go me again! haha It's nice and quiet in the house this morning. I like today because Caroline came and spent the night with me. It's nice knowing there is someone else in the house with me. Makes me happy. I get so lonely here by myself! Good thing I have the pugs I guess!!
That's my pugs. JoJo B and Miley. I love those dogs!!!!
I got to sit and just 'think' this morning. I really am Blessed. Let me show you..... well heck. I can't do this very well. The picture of my kids was supposed to be inserted right there but of course, it is above the pugs and won't move. ugh!!!!!!
well, now that this site has totally frustrated me this morning... i'm going to get off of it.
Here is to a good day..............................................
Saturday, January 8, 2011
Saturday Morning before 8 am.....
Yes, I am UP. why? I don't know! I've never been one to be able to sleep in. Must be inherited from my parents!!!! They got up at the crack of dawn also!!
Today will be a hard day.... I do so much better when I'm at work then when I am at home. I'll have to try very very hard NOT to eat something I'm not supposed to. Here is my food plan for the day:
breakfast- egg whites
lunch- progresso soup and a salad
supper- frozen meal and a salad
snacks- popcorn, string cheese, and/or fruit
lots of water (which i am going to go get now!)
ps. I am loving the new color of my dining room!!! just have to get it finished! I think I'll look at curtains on line right now!!
Today will be a hard day.... I do so much better when I'm at work then when I am at home. I'll have to try very very hard NOT to eat something I'm not supposed to. Here is my food plan for the day:
breakfast- egg whites
lunch- progresso soup and a salad
supper- frozen meal and a salad
snacks- popcorn, string cheese, and/or fruit
lots of water (which i am going to go get now!)
ps. I am loving the new color of my dining room!!! just have to get it finished! I think I'll look at curtains on line right now!!
Friday, January 7, 2011
crazy....
so with my new attitude, I came to work today and the first little girl in my classroom came in and stared at me and then said.."you look different today". I asked her a good different or a bad different and she said "good". I think it is all in the attitude. :)
Made my day. I do have the BEST job in the world....even when something isn't going right for me in my personal life, I get to come to school and the kids always make me happy!
oh..and note to self... turn down the little fridge in my room cuz my salad and shriveled down to 1/4 it's size and was frozen! haha so soup only for me today!!!!
Made my day. I do have the BEST job in the world....even when something isn't going right for me in my personal life, I get to come to school and the kids always make me happy!
oh..and note to self... turn down the little fridge in my room cuz my salad and shriveled down to 1/4 it's size and was frozen! haha so soup only for me today!!!!
Weigh In
well, there was no surprise there. the number I thought I would see, I did see. Not my finest moment, yet somehow I felt empowered by that number, .... like it was MY NUMBER and I COULD DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT...AND ONLY I COULD. I don't know how to explain it, but instead of it making me feel sorry for myself, it motivated me. Oh, it wasn't pretty... but there it is.
Getting ready for work today. Decided i'm going to do my hair and makeup the best i can every day to keep me motivated to look nice. I'm going to have a good lunch today::
progresso chicken noodle soup and a small side salad.
Well, here we go and it is FFrrriiiddaaayyy! Yipee!
Getting ready for work today. Decided i'm going to do my hair and makeup the best i can every day to keep me motivated to look nice. I'm going to have a good lunch today::
progresso chicken noodle soup and a small side salad.
Well, here we go and it is FFrrriiiddaaayyy! Yipee!
Thursday, January 6, 2011
Pound Plunge Day 1 w/pics
Happy me, because I thought I looked nice!!! WOW!!!
Just check out that Ursula belly!! No wonder little Jaci is confused!!! She is going to be so proud of her NANA!!!
Pound plunge begins tonight at 5pm. I weigh in then. Scared and embarrassed to weigh in because there are usually fit women and men who weigh us in. They are always nice, but I know they are probably thinking..."why would she let herself get that big?" I wonder that too.
anyway, today is the official beginning!!!! Let's see how well I can do!!!!
Wednesday, January 5, 2011
THE WITHDRAWALS!!! AHHHH
OMG! My head is POUNDING! It has to be from FOOD WITHDRAWAL! haha HAS TO BE! It hurts so friggin bad and I'm stuck here at school...like I can even focus on writing an IEP right now with my head banging away like this! BUT, on a good side note... I have 6 glasses of water in and my soup was terrific! But I do believe my brain thinks I am starving it so my head hurts. only 25 more minutes and then I can go get my paint for my dining room!!!! It is going to look so lovely!!! Can't WAIT!
Back to School
Well, I decided that I cannot wait until tomorrow to start.... so I'm doing it today. Seemed like a great plan since I'm headed back to school and my routine starts again. I have my egg whites in this morning and a shot of lemon juice. Meds are IN. Need to drink a couple of glasses of water before I leave though. Taking soup today. Here I go.........
Tuesday, January 4, 2011
Biggest Loser
Yeah, I watch the show. I watch it and EAT. Do I seriously think that will HELP me? NO. I have ONE MORE day before official Weigh In for Pound Plunge. Then, no excuses. I'm ready. I CAN DO THIS. I have 2 angels up in Heaven pulling for me so I KNOW this time I will succeed. I know I won't be thin like I once was.... but I just want to be a healthy weight and be able to walk places and DO things instead of being a spectator all of the time.
Today I went with my daughter Vanessa and my granddaughter to the mall... Vanessa wanted to walk around and look at shoes for Jaci, but nope... I could not do it. I HURT so bad. and the big kicker was that I had only been 'standing' for maybe 5 minutes. AH! I felt like a loser walking out of the mall with no new shoes for that precious baby girl. I want to be Hays' BIGGEST LOSER this year sooooo bad. I'm going to give it my all.
better go 'watch' biggest loser. no food in my hand this time though!
Today I went with my daughter Vanessa and my granddaughter to the mall... Vanessa wanted to walk around and look at shoes for Jaci, but nope... I could not do it. I HURT so bad. and the big kicker was that I had only been 'standing' for maybe 5 minutes. AH! I felt like a loser walking out of the mall with no new shoes for that precious baby girl. I want to be Hays' BIGGEST LOSER this year sooooo bad. I'm going to give it my all.
better go 'watch' biggest loser. no food in my hand this time though!
Saturday, January 1, 2011
2011
Wow! 2011! I started losing weight back in 2005 and all I really have accomplished is GAINING! well...this is going to be my year! I have so much to be thankful for so I should so them all that I am thankful by taking better care of myself! First is:
POUND PLUNGE! ( I was going to insert a picture here but for some reason the stinking site won't let me! figures!)
I have a team who I really don't know very well, so maybe that will motivate me more to want to lose and not embarrass myself!?! anyways, that starts on the 6th. GO TEAM 1010!!!!
2nd: MY FAMILY! What better reason for the season then family? I love mine so much and I want them to be as proud of me as I am of them!!!!
3rd: WEDDING: I want to watch my baby girl walk down that isle! It's going to be such a wonderful day! Sad to let her grow up...but she is 25! haha I want to look beautiful in a nice gown. I want to make her proud that I am her mama!!!
4th: JUST BECAUSE! It is time! Bring on 2011!!!! Look out cuz here I come! (as my daughter said!)
POUND PLUNGE! ( I was going to insert a picture here but for some reason the stinking site won't let me! figures!)
I have a team who I really don't know very well, so maybe that will motivate me more to want to lose and not embarrass myself!?! anyways, that starts on the 6th. GO TEAM 1010!!!!
2nd: MY FAMILY! What better reason for the season then family? I love mine so much and I want them to be as proud of me as I am of them!!!!
3rd: WEDDING: I want to watch my baby girl walk down that isle! It's going to be such a wonderful day! Sad to let her grow up...but she is 25! haha I want to look beautiful in a nice gown. I want to make her proud that I am her mama!!!
4th: JUST BECAUSE! It is time! Bring on 2011!!!! Look out cuz here I come! (as my daughter said!)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)