Monday, August 1, 2011

Lapsed.....

As you can tell by no posts, I have lapsed. Why? because I gained that couple of pounds but instead of going full force to fix it, I layed down and took it. Well now i have more then just a couple of pounds to make up for. New month... so I figured, new start....again.
School starts in 16 days....Mindy's wedding is in a little over 3 months.... Time to do something!
I bought a recumbent bike... I love it. Gonna try getting up early to ride it eve4ry day. maybe thatwill motivate me to stay on task!!
Starting o0ut with 15 minute intervals... That burns almost 200 calories. That is better then nothing right??? I'll try to do more as time goes by...
Start GED again tonght. not looking forward to it but oh well. I don't have a choice!!! I need the money to pay back my student loans!!! I feel better now that I've called and made arrangements for it... it's gonna be a long hard haul....
Getting excited for my new position with Ellis! felt good being in the school... :)
Well today is a new day and a new start! Biking done... breakfast ready to be eaten!!!!
God, grant me the strength to finally do this!
Lucy

No comments:

Post a Comment