Thursday, June 30, 2011

Spicy Chicken Crunchtastic Supreme!!

I just HAD to share!!!! OMG! SOOOOOO GOOD!!!


This is the first recipe I tried from my Hungry Girl 300 under 300 cookbook! Everything in the book is 300 calories or less!!! YES!!! This is AMAZING and made me forget that I can't eat at Taco Bell anymore!!!! I love mexican food and now I can still enjoy it!! Just a new healthier way!!!!


~Lucy

June 30, 2011

I went to the movie with Vanessa yesterday and didn't buy A THING to eat!! It can be done apparently haha! I did, however, go out and eat at Taco Grande with her...but instead of my usual Sancho, I just got two small tacos. Grand total for points : 8. I shouldn't have eaten out but I did and I'm not going to beat myself up about it. I stayed within my points range yesterday so that is GREAT!!!



I made cinnamon candy and sent it to Caroline yesterday... I didn't read food coloring so I made it blue. Kinda creepy looking but I hope she enjoys it anyway! haha I sure miss her!


Here are a couple of pictures of what I had to eat yesterday....



Egg whites, onions, jalapenos, ff cheese, pepper and hot sauce! 1 point breakfast!!!!!!!


















Black bean, chicken quasadilla!!!!!!


Ingredients are: chicken, black beans, ff cheese, onions, green peppers, jalapenos, and a tort. With salsa to dip in on the side of course!!! This was super fantastic and very filling! I have to say, staying on my diet with this kind of food is getting easier by the day!!!!!!









I may try to go downstairs to clean again today... I was going to mow but dang.. it's already almost 100 out!!! Stay strong, stay focused... I want to get my 5 pound loss this week PLUS a few that I didn't make last week! It can be done if I want it bad enough!!!!!


Lucy

Tuesday, June 28, 2011

June 28, 2011: Last Day of GED for the summer!

Yay! I'm excited and a little worried all at the same time!!! I'm ready for them to be over so I can have a little break...but also a little worried because now I will be HOME every day. This will be my true test. If I can focus and stay on track while at home then I know there is no stopping me!!! I will work outside more.... get my dang room cleaned.... go down into the 'hole' and get it done (with Vanessa's help), and get my new classroom set up. I have things to do. I just need to keep busy!!! This is the TRUE TEST!!! If I can get through this then I know I can do ANYTHING!! God be with me because I will need you and my two special angels now more then ever!!!! ~Lucy

Monday, June 27, 2011

Monday morning McMuffin

Breakfast today? Moc Egg McMuffin! Ingredients are: 1 light english muffin (1 pt), 1 slice FF cheese (1 pt), egg whites (0 points), 2 slices canadian bacon (1 pt ). So for 3 points total...you could have THIS for breakfast!!!

Pretty yummy looking huh? It's great for on the go too! The best part? it takes 2 minutes to whip up in the morning!


I'm hoping for a good day today. Yesterday was a bad day for me eating wise. I ate chinese.... yep.. I'm feeling the pain this morning and seeing the results on the scale and on my ankles. Not pretty.... On the UP side... my middle daughter, Vanessa, is now a Lady RAILER again! she is coaching Volleyball! I can't WAIT to go watch her in action again!!!!! The girls are lucky to be getting her!!!! So proud!


Not much else... 2 more days of GED then done for a month... I need the break... I'm so tired of it and the complaining....


Here's to a great day and staying focused on healthy decisions!!!!!!!


Lucy

Saturday, June 25, 2011

Some of my awesome creations...






Salad! YUM! chicken, lettuce, tomato, onion, cucumbers, jalapenos and a smidge of cheese! So good! and check out the huge glass of water standing behind it!!! Good Choice!!!




Black bean and chicken quasadilla!! MMMMMmmMMM! green peppers, onions, jalapenos, cheese.... SO GOOD!









Last , but certainly not least... this yummy super delicious shake! What's in it? Glad you asked! 1 lowfat yogurt of your choice, frozen mixed berries, banana, and a dash of OJ! Blend and drink up!!! this drink is really filling too!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!








Tonight's 6 point supper!!! AMAZING~!

Believe it or not...this ENTIRE MEAL is worth only 6 WW points!! The turkey meatloaf is 4 points, the salad dressing on the salad is 1 point, and the steamed potato with Mrs. Dash on it is only 1 point! Pretty yummy huh? It's amazing what kind of meal you can make for yourself if you try!!! Go me!
Lucy






Week #1 Weigh In Results: 2.8 Loss

Why didn't I reach my 5 lb goal? There are a number of reasons. The number one reason being I just didn't try hard enough. I ate out. I ate wrong. I cheated. I'll post my weight ticker but I'm not too proud of it....

I was much happier last week when I posted because I seemed more focused. Well, time to get refocused!!! I need to make up for the 3.2 pounds I didn't lose this week PLUS my 5 for next week. That is a total of 8.2 pounds. A LOT... but I have a lot to lose! I will try!! VERY HARD!


I know the weekends are killing me without my girls here. It's hard but I need to get used to it! They have lives and they can't worry about what poor old mom is doing at home! Poor old mom needs to get focused and kick fats ass!!!!!


I'm headed to Stockton today to see if I can see my friend Becky. It may be the last time I get to see her. It's so sad. She is fighting for her life on something she won't win...cancer. I'm fighting for my life on something I CAN BEAT...obesity. Maybe seeing her and visiting with her is just what I need to remind myself how lucky I am.


It's also Katrina's shower today so I am looking forward to that! Well, good luck to me today....


Lucy




Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Wednesday.....hump day

I'm feeling the chips I devoured last night. Vanessa made wonderful turkey burgers and I should have stopped there but I also ate the potato chips. She didn't offer them, I just put them on my plate. I can feel the salt in my feet and fingers... not a great feeling. I must remember to abstain and learn to say NO THANKYOU. :) Lesson learned.

Today I am eating a lovely breakfast of eggwhites, green peppers, onions and one piece of canadian bacon all cut up... it tastes sooooo good. I'm going to try to have a couple of glasses of water drank too before I go teach. Today my class gets donuts. I hope they leave a few for Jaci but otherwise... eat them ALL. It's going to be hard but I know I can say no to them. Just not worth it. :)

Well.....not much else to report. Give me strength!!!
Lucy

Monday, June 20, 2011

Monday - June 20, 2011

Just found out that today is not the 19th but rather the 20th! Guess I lost a day of my life somewhere and don't know where! lol
Woke up feeling better this morning. I'm weighing myself daily but I'm saving the weight ticker for Saturday mornings... So no weight to report today! I'm hoping for a 5 pound loss but we will see!
I have one more full week of GED classes. I'm so tired of teaching them. The kids/adults are worse behaved then the little guys. We will see if any at all pass this time. I'm debating on just giving it up for good. I need a friggin break from it all I think!!! I'll see though cuz the money sure could come in handy for the wedding and next year's trip! food for thought....

Almost got my room cleaned... it's turning into a major task. Didn't realize just how much crap was pushed into my room when people came over!!! ugh!!!! I want my room back... I want to wake up to a beautiful clean room with just my stuff in it. One day soon that will happen! I think Vanessa said she may come over and finish mowing for me tonight. Hope so. I overdid it with my knees and I'm still in a lot of pain over it. We'll see if she isn't too tired from her trip to Wichita. I'd like to see Jaci though... maybe I can entice her with a salad?? lol

Well.... I better jump in the shower so I don't stink up the GED classroom today! I need to stay focused and eat healthy!!! It's up to ME!
That's it! ~Lucy

Sunday, June 19, 2011

HUNGRY GIRL!!!!!



I'm so excited! Virgi bought a Woman's World magazine today at Walmart and she let me read it first. Well there was an story in it by a girl who lost 232 pounds in 16 months eating JUNK FOOD! Well not really junk food but it sure resembles it! She said she had tried diets time and time and nothing worked because you can only eat so many salads before you give up. "I hear ya! You are preaching to the choir there!" Well she got her recipes from Hungry girl. They looked delicious! So I went to the Hungry girl website...Hungrygirl.com ... there I found wonderful recipes but there was also a recipe book called 300 under 300. yes...300 recipes under 300 calories each!!! soooo I ordered it! It should be here by Wednesday! Can't WAIT to try some of the recipes!!! It says if you actually follow the recipes (which goes right along with WW...even gives points values!) then you are guarenteed to lose 15 pounds a month or around 5 pounds a week! JUST WHAT I WANTED TO DO!!!! I'm so excited!!!!!


and I also wanted to post my meals I had this weekend.... the first is Vanessa's recipe....












The first pic is the br rice, chicken, black beans, japs, onions and peppers that went inside of the tort (middle pic).. YUUUUMMMMYYY and only 6 points for what you are looking at in the middle pic!!!

The 3rd pic is a turkey burger with cheese (k,m,p,0) and a small potatoe that was steamed with Mrs. Dash... points for the entire meal? a mear 8 points... would have been only 6 points but I only had regular buns and not the one point one today!!!!

Daily total for points so far..... 16 used and 15 left.... so guess who gets a snack tonight during the new episode of Drop Dead Diva? ME!!!!!! Popcorn it is thank you! (1 point )

It was a very good day! Happy Father's Day Dad!!!! (virgi and I loved the green lantern and we had salads afterwards!)

Here is to a successful day!!!!!

Father's Day

Woke up this morning and my body aches. Couldn't find a good position to sleep last night. Kept waking up when I finally did fall asleep because the damn CARR brothers kept popping into my head. I kept dreaming I'd hear the doorbell and when I went to see who it was I could see the CARR brothers silhouettes outside of my door. Talk about panic. sooo not much sleep. I think I hurt mainly because I am depressed today. I miss my dad. Everyone's status is "see you later today dad" and "going to the lake with my dad" etc....and yes, I am jealous. I want to go back home and smell the grill cooking up hamburgers, see my mom whipping something up by the stove, and then see my dad walking up the back sidewalk, dollar store bags in each hand, as he always was doing on a picnic day. I can see his goofy smile and that one hand that never worked right holding the bags. my heart aches so much today. and the tears are unstoppable right now. How I wish I would have went home more often when I had the chance......
I love you dad. (and mom) I miss you both so much I can't even put it into words. I still call the home phone once in a while just in case...... I wish you were both here.
Lucy

Saturday, June 18, 2011

It's time .....

I've been totally dreading this day but it's time I quit playing the "oh I don't weight that much game". Face it. I'm fat. I think I'm hiding my true weight from my girls by just not telling them how fat I really am but c'mon, they are not idiots and they have to have a pretty good idea of how much I weigh... I mean when your daughter has to explain you to someone as "she is a bigger lady".... well I know what I am talking about when I say someone is a bigger lady so hey Lucy...face facts and reality.....YOU ARE THAT BIGGER LADY!!! So, today here on my blog (and I know you 3 girls read this from time to time) I am going to be TRUTHFUL and actually post my current weight. Am I ashamed? Yes I am. Am I going to crawl in a hole and die? NO I am not. I am going to DO something about it. Once it is out there....there is no taking it back. So here it is... in black and white (well actually in a cute picture form because it makes me feel a LITTLE better about posting it).... my weight...

There it is.... FAT... no not fat.. OBESE. I can do this and I want to do this. I have a goal set for Mindy's wedding which is 5 pounds a week. That would bring me to my goal of 204. That isn't my end goal..just my goal for her wedding. It may not be doable but I'm really going to give it my best try. My girls deserve a healthier mom and little Jaci deserves a Nana who can run and play with her.

This was probably the hardest thing I've done in a long time. I've never actually put my weight out there for anyone to see.... it's hard admitting it.... but I also feel a little at peace knowing I'm not hiding anymore.

Please God, give me the strength today to follow plan and not cheat. and please Bless the Jacques family because it was a couple years ago today they lost a really great man, John.

Lucy

Friday, June 17, 2011

Lawn, knees, and other things....

Got up this morning and was down a pound! woohooo. so, that takes 3 pounds off my knees according to dr. alex. He said for every pound I lose, it's like taking 3 pounds off your knees. You are welcome knees! haha

Decided to try to mow. Even with my bad knees and especially my twisted right knee I was able to mow about 2/3 of my yard. I still have some in the back to go but I just can't physically do it right now. My heart is pounding so hard that I can see it through my shirt. My poor knee feels like rubber. I don't want to injure it further.... so I am taking a rest. I did have to re-mow half of my front yard. When I got done it didn't even look mowed so I lowered it alllll the way to the bottom. very short. re-mowed that half along with the other side front, side of my house and some of my bACK yard. even my poor arms feel numb. ugh. i hate being obese, out of shape, and old. i used to mow a complete cemetery by myself .... where is that girl??? i miss her!

anyway... gonna go have some water and relax....then make dinner. i'm thinking maybe try to make one of vanessa's chicken burritos. may have to go to the store for some of those white beans (i only have the black ones) and some of that corn.

later amigos!
Lucy
ps.. i am very proud of myself for getting that much of my lawn done. it was very hard to do but i did it.

Tuesday, June 14, 2011

She is there so now I can focus!

Caroline arrived in Virginia at 2:20am. Now I can rest and focus on what needs to be done... like eating right.
Breakfast: egg white, onion, green pepper, wasa cracker and a smidge of lite butter.
I'm started and ready for the day......

Monday, June 13, 2011

Getting started!!!!



Refrigerator before the cleanup:


Totally full of crap I don't need. Baked beans, chip dip, mac and cheese, chocolate cake....etc etc...













Not a good plan if I want to do this right!!!

GET RID OF IT!!!




Refrigerator AFTER the cleanup!!! Fruit and veggies all cut up and READY TO USE! Much easier and NO EXCUSES for me!!!!!
















Watermelon, green peppers, grapes, onions, cucumbers, water, egg whites, etc. NO BREAD!



THE TRASH I threw out is below!!!


I feel a little wasteful but I'd rather "waste" it there than on my "waist"!







So here I go. Trying one last time to get healthy and do this right!!! Please God, be with me because I am going to need you now more then ever!!!!!!!

and she has left for Virginia

I'd like to kick this weight loss in the butt. Surprise everyone when I see them again. I won't be able to fool Vanessa cuz she will be here but the other two I could surprise if I tried hard enough~
My goal is to lose 50 pounds by Mindy's wedding. That is doable. I would like to lose more but I must keep myself in a reality check and do what I know I can do.
today when I get home from teaching I will throw out all the crap food and add the good stuff to my friddge. No more excuses because I am all alone now. No one to blame but me.
I miss caroline terribly already. I didn't want her to go but I have to let her spread her wings and fly. she will be home in a year. I miss you boo!!!!!